February 7, 2006

Comments (6)

  • O_O  Pigeons have taken over my roof already!

    Thanks.  ^^  I did receive an A.

  • Honestly, the academic aspect of this point in my life isn't very difficult.  It's everything else that sometimes overwhelms me.

  • Thanks for your response.  So...do I understand correctly?  In short, with any piece of writing, one ought most importantly to be concise, meaningful, original, and real. 

  • hey josh! long time no talk! how's everything been for you? boy, do i have some techy questions for you if i ever manage to get ahold of you. hope all's well.

  • well, my questions are turned into gripes. i had a problem with slowdown on my comp while running multiple processes like bittorrent and dvd and internet. so i opted to get a ram upgrade from 512mb to 1gb. at first, i had compusa do the installatioon (becasue the RAM had to go under the keyboard of my laptop), so i paid a 30 dolalr installation fee. add that to my 90 dollar 1 gb stick. so i had them leave one of the 2 sticks of 256mb ram in there and just at the stick of 1gb. the comp worked fine... except it crashed all on its own. so i thought i was a bad stick of ram or i got the specs wrong when i ordered it... but it wasn't. my last conclusion was that it was an incompatability problem and i had the laptop back to compusa to have the 265mb removed. it was working fine until one day it slowed down from running bittorrent, dvd, internet, virus scan. so, i turned it off manually. it turned back on and said winroot32 was missing so i was like... "crap... i guess i'll do a system restore..." but there was no CD! the laptop came with a partition without the option to create a restore disc! fun! so i ran the partition and then it said, "phoenix recovery file missing". so i was like... "double crap". the extended waranty i bought from circuit city doesn't take place until the manufacturer's waranty ran out so i had to deal with Averatec. they had me pay for my own shipping and predicted a 2 week wait time. shipping was 34 bucks, but before that, i had to restore the hardware to factory setttings. so i had to take my comp BACK to compusa and have them take out the 1gb ram and replace the 512mb sticks in there. so after the company give me my computer back, i have to take it back to compusa and have them replace the 1gb stick and pay them another 30 backs. fun... i hate my life.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Categories